Reading Order of Lore Books [Updated April 8, 2015]

Hey folks!

First, let me say how awesome it is to have a centralized place for conversations about story and lore. :)

I thought it would be handy to post the definitive reading order for eBooks (available for download here (click link)) in one place, as this question keeps coming up a lot. So here you go:

These stories are set early in the Age of Empire:

  • The Razor’s Edge
  • No Poetry in Death

The next stories take place at the end of the same age, chronicling the Ashfall and the Dragon War:

  • The Stars of Home
  • Prison of Fire
  • Rise of the Ring
  • The Enemy of My Enemy
  • The Mage of the Teir’Dal
  • The Arch Mage (Parts One & Two)
  • Fall of Bastion
  • The Last Stand of the Teir’Dal
  • Dreaming in Shadow (new book — added April 8. 2015)

These stories are set during the Age of Exile:

  • Dreaming in Shadow*
  • From Ash Comes Fire

I’ll keep this thread updated as new stories are released.

* Upcoming release.
EverQuest Next